Laurentides
450.275.8633
Inspect thoroughly before you sign!

Commercial Inspection

Based on our insurance, we offer a commercial inspection service for residential buildings partly occupied for residential purposes and partly for commercial purposes, as long as the latter does not exced 40% of the building’s total surface, excluding the basement (convenience store, garage, boutique, hair salon, etc.).

Our inspectors have over 25 years of experience in building inspection and construction as well as residential and commercial renovation. Let our experienced and certified inspectors protect you against legal actions when purchasing or selling your property.

Let our experienced and certified inspectors protect you against legal actions when purchasing or selling your property.

The elements that can be included in an inspection

  • Foundations
  • Exterior walls
  • Doors and windows
  • Roofing
  • Basements and/or crawl spaces
  • Concrete slabs on grade
  • Wall insulation
  • Plumbing
  • Electricity
  • Hot water heaters
  • Heating systems
  • Structural framework
  • Structural walls
  • Ceilings
  • Structural floors
  • Plumbing fixtures
  • Roof cavities
  • Balconies, solariums, porches or decks
  • Garages attached to the house
  • Landscaping adjacent to the building

After the inspection, you will receive a complete and simple to consult report. Our inspection reports are specifically tailored to each building. The report can be used as a purchase guide or as a maintenance and renovations guide. You will also receive a free CD with all the photos taken during the property’s inspection.

We offer four kinds of inspection

Pre-purchase

The objective of the pre-purchase inspection is to determine precisely what condition a building is in beforehand. A professional inspection can avoid having your dreams turn into a nightmare. With the inspector’s comments and written report you will know and understand the building you are proposing to purchase. You are also protecting yourself against possible defects.

Pre-sale

Having one’s property inspected before selling it is both prudent and diligent. The more you declare out front, the better. Not only will the inspection provide you with a clear picture of the state of the property you propose to sell, but it will also protect you against possible post-sale dispute. Furthermore, the inspection report will serve to reassure potential buyers.

Specific

This type of inspection is aimed at identifying the necessary steps to correct a particular problem which exists in a building.

Overhaul

An overhaul inspection is to ascertain the state of a building and to write up the specifications of any work that needs to be done for the building to be brought up to standards.

Association Inspecteur Batiment Assurances Internachi - Association d'inspecteur en bâtiment
Inspecteur en batiment

Laurentides
450.275.8633
Faites inspecter avant de signer!

Inspections Commerciales

Nous offrons un service d’inspection commerciale pour des bâtiments d’habitation occupé pour partie a titre résidentiel et pour partie a titre commercial, lorsque cette dernière affectation ne dépasse pas 40% de la superficie totale du bâtiment, excluant le sous-sol. (dépanneur, lavoir, garage, boutique, salon de coiffure, …).

Nos inspecteurs comptent plus de 25 années d’expérience dans les domaines de l’inspection, de la construction et de la rénovation résidentielle et commerciale. Le tarif de l’inspection sera fixé en fonction du bâtiment inspecté.

Laissez nos inspecteurs en bâtiments expérimentés, diplômés et intègres vous protégez des recours ou vices possibles à l’achat ou à la vente de votre immeuble.

Les composantes faisant partie de l’inspection

  • Fondations
  • Murs extérieurs
  • Portes et fenêtres
  • Toiture
  • Sous-sol et/ou vide sanitaire
  • Dalle de béton au sol
  • Isolation des murs
  • Plomberie
  • Électricité
  • Chauffe-eau
  • Chauffage
  • Ossature
  • Murs de construction
  • Plafonds
  • Planchers structuraux
  • Appareils de plomberie
  • Entre-toit
  • Galerie et annexes (solarium, balcons)
  • Garage rattaché à l’immeuble
  • Aménagement du terrain jouxtant le bâtiment

Un rapport écrit, complet et facile à consulter vous sera remis suite à l’inspection. Nos rapports sont spécifiques aux bâtiments inspectés. Ce document pourra alors vous servir de guide d’achat mais aussi de guide d’entretient et de rénovations. Vous recevrez également un CD contenant toutes les photos de la propriété prises lors de l’inspection.

Quatre types d’inspection vous sont offerts

Préachat

L’inspection préachat vise avant tout à connaître l’état d’un immeuble que l’on désire acheter. Grâce aux explications de l’inspecteur et au rapport écrit, vous connaîtrez et comprendrez l’immeuble que vous vous apprêtez à acheter. Une inspection professionnelle évitera que vos rêves soient transformés en cauchemars car vous saurez à quoi vous attendre en complétant l’une des transactions les plus importantes de votre vie.

Prévente

L’inspection prévente vous informe sur l’état de votre immeuble et vous protège alors des recours possibles après la vente. Plus vous en déclarez, mieux c’est! De plus, le rapport d’inspection aidera à la vente de votre bâtiment puisqu’il rassurera les acheteurs potentiels. Faire inspecter son immeuble avant de le vendre, c’est agir de façon prudente et diligente!

Spécifique

L’inspection spécifique vous permet d’obtenir un avis sur les démarches à suivre pour régler un problème particulier (une toiture affaiblie, une solive brisée, l’affaissement des fondations, etc.).

Mise à niveau

L’inspection de mise à niveau vérifie l’état d’un immeuble et vous propose une liste des corrections et travaux nécessaires pour le rendre à son meilleur.

Association Inspecteur Batiment Assurances
Inspecteur en batiment